Coincidence counts too!

trainseat6:17 local train, a bit too early in the morning, even for me. Great, an empty 2-across seat. Mine, all mine!

Not for long. A man sits down and wishes me good morning. Unusual in that alone.

I am keying the next days’ blog pieces in to my iPad.

I look at him from the side and he looks familiar. Mental image Rolodex spins, and what do you know, he’s my 1030 appointment today.

Little did I know that of the many things we had in common, he lives in the next town.

The world is indeed small. And as I find out every step of the way, the good people all know each other.

LinkedIn just reinforces that connectivity.

About connect2collaborate

LinkedIn coach and evangelist, having a great time pursuing my passion of connecting professionals so they can collaborate more!
This entry was posted in Today's LinkedIn Nugget. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

