On the road, learning as I drive

I have a couple of appointments in New Jersey today. That’s an hour and a half to two hours’ drive from my office. But this is a needed visit to new clients and an opportunity while down there to make a presentation at a networking lunch.

Radio is annoying right now to me. Yes, I’ve historically been a news radio fan but really how much of the political news can you listen to over and over again for hours at a stretch lately?

So audio books to the rescue! Your library probably has a great selection, but which to choose? May I recommend the audio version of either of these 2 great books that will make you think and act in a new way:

  1. Start with Why by Simon Sinek
  2. The Start Up of You by Reid Hoffman and Ben Casnocha

I heartily recommend either and both of these on a train, plane or automobile! And revisit them over time as you will gain new insights upon each opportunity to listen again.

Then, use their lessons in your LinkedIn profile. You can thank me later.

About connect2collaborate

LinkedIn coach and evangelist, having a great time pursuing my passion of connecting professionals so they can collaborate more!
This entry was posted in Today's LinkedIn Nugget. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

