But wait–there’s more!

“Who would be what he is, desiring nothing extra?” –from Renaissance author Michel Montaigne.

I am not known to quote philosophers, but I came across this statement, which I found most thought-provoking.

notesIt played in my head as I was speaking for 30 minutes to a roomful of smart business pros.

I was pleased to see they were paying keen attention. NO smartphones open…writing away…

Each of them (and I reviewed their LinkedIn profiles ahead of time) could say so much more than what he/she had shown on the LinkedIn personal and company profiles.

My take-away points to them: say more, show graphics, demonstrate why you do what you do.

They desired more, but had not shown a whole lot extra.

Perhaps that’s why they were taking notes…

________________________________________

And a note for you: I will be taking the next 2 weeks off from daily blogging as I concentrate on the book I am writing.

I look forward to resuming the blog in the new year.

I wish you happy holidays and a peaceful (!) prosperous new year.

About connect2collaborate

LinkedIn coach and evangelist, having a great time pursuing my passion of connecting professionals so they can collaborate more!
This entry was posted in Today's LinkedIn Nugget. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to But wait–there’s more!

  1. Corey Bearak says:

    I often take notes to make changes, tinkers on the web and social media. One recent change led to several others. What was was very good, perhaps even excellent and enough; what’s now works so much better and better reflect this correspondent. Takeaway: be open to making things better.

Leave a Reply

