“A consulting gig landed in my lap thanks to #LinkedIn” he said

opportunityCool, huh?

I do love hearing this, since it has also happened to me.

My colleague and friend just described the whole history of how this happened to him.

Needless to say he is delighted.

This is not luck.

 


Ok, perhaps there is a bit of luck in being right story in the right place in the right time in everything we do.

But in his case, someone read his profile, fell in “like” with his way of expressing himself, his credentials, value proposition and (interject a quality phone call here to finalize the arrangement), the rest is history. Because no one buys without a personal contact with you of some sort.

As I say in my LinkedIn personal profile,

I joined LinkedIn in 2004 as member #203,392 and since then I have used LinkedIn as the focal point in all 3 of my businesses: branding, marketing, publicity, education, communications: an ideal way to connect to collaborate. I can directly attribute new business to my LinkedIn profile and activity.

Would you like to know how to do this?

Has a project mysteriously come your way?

 

 

About connect2collaborate

LinkedIn coach and evangelist, having a great time pursuing my passion of connecting professionals so they can collaborate more!
This entry was posted in Today's LinkedIn Nugget. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

