Impressed by a Millennial

I met the daughter of a colleague the other evening. She is not like a many of the other newly-graduated Millennials I come across.

She impressed me in a number of ways.

  • bizcard1One was with her mature view on her job search: she knows it’s not going to be easy, but she knows what she wants.
  • Second: her easy and self-confident way of articulating what skills she already possesses and brings to the entry-level position in the nonprofit sector she seeks
  • Another: she adroitly asked me to network her to some of my nonprofit sector colleagues for informational  interviews
  • Really good: her shortened LinkedIn URL appears on her business card (even that she has a card is great!).
  • Better than really good: she has a well-executed and cogent LinkedIn personal profile.

I am impressed. I am referring her to the best of the best in my world. She deserves it.

Oh, BTW, is your shortened Linkedin URL on your bizcard?

About connect2collaborate

LinkedIn coach and evangelist, having a great time pursuing my passion of connecting professionals so they can collaborate more!
This entry was posted in Today's LinkedIn Nugget. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

