Fly with me: a great lesson using #LinkedIn

flyI always worry about negativity seeping into my blog posts. Sometimes the best teacher was the harshest, but no one likes going through the admonishment.

So lightening it up on a Friday, I thought I would repurpose my recent LinkedIn Post, a case study of how a nonprofit smartly used LinkedIn to attract volunteers. Hey–don’t stop reading now, as the lessons the nonprofit learned about being attractive are still useful to you as a businessperson in a for-profit environment too!

I used to have a Brazilian colleague who would say “Fly with me” when he had an idea he wanted to run past me, even if it seemed too out-there.

So, let’s fly together on this. As you read the Post, think beyond the obvious:

  1. How can I and my company appear more approachable, more real, more human on LinkedIn to a casual reader?
  2. What change in wording, tone, cooperative feeling can I/we portray in the brand I/we promote on LinkedIn?
  3. How can we attract new and fresh talent to our growth and competitive position using LinkedIn?

Here’s the Post. Comments welcome. Share it too.

And a big thank you to Shannon Cobb at United Way of Westchester  and Putnam!

About connect2collaborate

LinkedIn coach and evangelist, having a great time pursuing my passion of connecting professionals so they can collaborate more!
This entry was posted in Today's LinkedIn Nugget and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

