Finding your #LinkedIn chi

I just startedTai-Chi a tai chi class. It’s clear, rhythmic, soothing and fun. Under magnificent trees in the field in front of our 1880s library, we flex with the teacher’s guidance, as she explains the ancient Chinese philosophy and meaning of the movements.

In sum, we are releasing and absorbing energy. Ha! Listen to me…I sound like an expert… I am certainly not. But an hour’s tai chi lesson got me thinking and I found a parallel:

Release chi–energy–to others, and absorb their chi–in your LinkedIn profile, Show your true self; benefit from theirs.

That’s all I can say on the matter, and less is more, as I am learning.

About connect2collaborate

LinkedIn coach and evangelist, having a great time pursuing my passion of connecting professionals so they can collaborate more!
This entry was posted in Today's LinkedIn Nugget. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

