I do not app-rove (not a typo)

The LinkedIn iPad/iPhone app is just not up to the LinkedIn desktop version’s snuff.   Period.

So why are the 2 so different?

I am not an app designer nor do I need to be exposed to examinations of one operating system vs another.

When I travel, as I did for the past few days, I need LinkedIn in its pure unadulterated power. Not a watered down version.

Searching out locations of the functions I use so much on the light version, on a little screen, do not suit me. Having less than the full power annoys me.

Example: I cannot find how to post a LinkedIn blog post on the iPad app.

Linkedin HQ: please help me understand why this very important aspect of what I contribute to my LinkedIn community was not included in the latest app update.

LIappOne step further: LinkedIn touts its app-friendly usage population, growing and using it on the go, running here and there, with the latest enhancement being job search on the run. Really? Are jobs so tight that you have to seek and apply from a bus stop?

Perhaps in our frenetic pace, it’s attractive to some to be able to apply for a job at the bus stop, not because it’s advisable, but that they can.

Hey-that’s a theme for another blog posting: what you can do vs. what you should do on LinkedIn. Stay tuned.

But for today’s nugget, LinkedIn HQ, if you are reading this, please make the app version exactly like the desktop version. Thanks.

 

 

About connect2collaborate

LinkedIn coach and evangelist, having a great time pursuing my passion of connecting professionals so they can collaborate more!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

