Others’ perception of what I do….

Marc W. Halpert is a LinkedIn trainer who fled corporate America, and who now consults large New York companies and nonprofits on ways use LinkedIn.  Marc says “We were all taught not to talk about ourselves. Well, get over it. If you like talking about what you do for a living and the business that you’ve built and the clients you have, then start talking about yourself.” He’ll tell you ways to do it effectively.

So sayssmall-business-breakfast-header Joe Connolly at NYC’s WCBS Radio 880, following a 30 minute interview yesterday, all in advance of my serving on a panel at an upcoming NJ small business breakfast they host.

As I get better at interviewing with the press, I later analyze the perception of the image and words I project.

The end result of an interview is always cast in stone and a bit scary since you can’t control it.

In this case I am pleased. I made one of my points about LinkedIn. Just one of them…

About connect2collaborate

LinkedIn coach and evangelist, having a great time pursuing my passion of connecting professionals so they can collaborate more!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

