Perseverence pays

20140513-063419.jpgI had a goal: to meet a broadcast celeb and pitch my LinkedIn value proposition. Perhaps a shameless plug to get more publicity.

But at the same time, my intent is also to reach more small businesses really get a handle on best ways to use LinkedIn. No longer shameless, right?

I staged it (sorry if there is a weak pun in there) out, step by step, in my mind, and of course, it didn’t go as planned.

I had a great start, then it seemed dormant, then it jumped ahead with his email to listen to his show and hear a snippet of my brief talk, then it seemed to wane again.

I persevered and emailed and he replied to me each time.

Yesterday it burst open. Cool.

No, VERY cool.

The moral? In aspects of our professional life, including LinkedIn as your brand positioning, as my father always said, “If at first you don’t succeed, try, try again.”

This would have pleased him. I know it pleases me.

About connect2collaborate

LinkedIn coach and evangelist, having a great time pursuing my passion of connecting professionals so they can collaborate more!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

