Why I do what I do

why I do what I doIn yesterday’s blog posting I mentioned a great exercise in my networking group in which we told why we do what we do in 2 minutes, not yammer on and on about what we do.

So in a nutshell, this is what I shared:

I had a management professor in grad school who told us not to be “pedestrian.”  Years later I appreciated what he was telling us.

I try my hardest to bring exceptional customer service to my clients. My tag line is “We exceed expectations.”

  • I practice it in my credit card business for my corporate and nonprofit clients, getting their cash flowing as fast and as efficiently as possible. Adding education along the way deciphers this crazy industry. This makes me happy.
  • In my LinkedIn coaching and training business I help clients tell “why them” in their own words. Many need TLC, some need a shove to make themselves look amazing-er than they already are. This also makes me happy.

Both, of themselves, is more than my competitors do. So I am not pedestrian.

Let’s start a conversation here. Why do YOU do what you do?

About connect2collaborate

LinkedIn coach and evangelist, having a great time pursuing my passion of connecting professionals so they can collaborate more!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

