Social media, and LinkedIn in particular, is about inclusiveness. But sometimes you need your space.
Today LinkedIn rolled out a new feature that allows you to block your profile, direct interactions, and network activity from other selected LinkedIn members: those you don’t want to be able to see how you interact on LinkedIn or to share personal information with.
Think competitors or the rest of the evil empire… see this webpage from LinkedIn. LinkedIn will not notify the person that you blocked them, and only you will be able to unblock the member. That’s good. But please…be selective, and be smart about this.