#LinkedIn endorsements; do I love to hate them, or hate to love them?

Every day, even weekends, my connections endorse me for a skill I have posted on my LinkedIn profile.

You can be sure I choose my skills carefully as they are helpful in the LinkedIn search function.

But some of my valued connections seem to endorse me a bit too quickly: they quickly click on a skill they may not personally know I have. 

And LinkedIn makes it even more enticing to endorse connections when they place a big blue banner at the top of your profile page to encourage you to endorse others. 

That’s fine, and warm thanks to all for the well-intentioned endorsements, but here’s my request:

ONLY endorse others for skills you know they possess, that you have observed personally.

Please?

Don’t take it personally…but I may have removed your endorsement in the past, may do so or in the future.

Tomorrow: removing an endorsement.

About connect2collaborate

LinkedIn coach and evangelist, having a great time pursuing my passion of connecting professionals so they can collaborate more!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

