A picture is worth a thousand words

This is a great LinkedIn photo.  Guess what he does?

greatlinkedinprofilephoto

Yup, he’s a photographer (www.michaelmeyerphoto.com) and he used his art and creativity to convey what he does on his LinkedIn profile. You can do this too.  Just think a bit harder about how to show yourself and your brand at work.  

Yes, I know I use a professional headshot like many people do and I should show myself teaching or speaking to a group or something that tells at a glance what I do.  

That’s on my to-do list for January 2014.  Join me in improving our photos to brand ourselves better.  Another nugget to make your Linkedin experience richer.

About connect2collaborate

LinkedIn coach and evangelist, having a great time pursuing my passion of connecting professionals so they can collaborate more!
This entry was posted in Today's LinkedIn Nugget, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

